J.I. Baker is Skyping In for the Hard Word Book Club

The Hard Word Book Club will have a special discussion on its June 26th meeting with a special book, J.I. Baker’s The Empty Glass. The book deals with a deputy coroner drawn into the conspiracy of Marylin Monroe’s death. Told in a unique voice that at times breaks the fourth wall, it’s as much a look at it’s troubled character and a changing Los Angeles as it is a good ol’ fashioned procedural. This is a perfect book for fans of James Ellroy and Megan Abbott.

J.I. Baker will be skyping in for our discussion. The Empty Glass is 10% off for those who participate. Join us at 7PM, Wednesday, the 26th, on our third floor. There will be much to discuss.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s