3 Books to Read Right Now

Beluga by Rick Gavin

Gavin’s follow up to his highly entertaining debut Ranchero has his heroes Rick and Desmond in deep trouble with the Memphis mob and a schoolgirl ninja when they try to move a truckload of stolen tires. A fun, rollicking redneck hard boiled read that’s perfect for fans of Joe Lansdale’s Hap and Leonard series.

 

Return Of The Thin Man by Dashiell Hammett

When MGM asked Hammett for a synopsis for the second and third Thin Man movies, he gave them two novellas. Now they are in print for the first time, with a history on the pictures and this point in Hammett’s career. A must for any film or mystery buff.

 

Kansas City Noir edited by Stephen Paul

A brilliant collection of authors cover the unique town of Kansas City, touching on a sordid past and present. Steve Eck follows the affair of two people fathered by mass murderers and Daniel Woodrell delivers a poetic look at a famous murderess of the city. K.C. proves to be a setting both hard hitting and haunting in this collection.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s